The Southeast Wyoming Economic Development District (SWEDD) covers the four counties of southeast Wyoming and helps coordinate economic development issues for the area.  Our Mission is to enhance and regionalize the economic development efforts in the four counties through planning, coordination, advocacy, and resource development.

 We are a voluntary organization of member local governments, economic development organizations, and private sector representatives working together to improve the economy and quality of life in our communities and all of southeast Wyoming.  SWEDD is also a federally recognized economic development district by the U.S. Economic Development Administration.

SWEDD is a 501(c)3 organization funded by the U.S Economic Development Administration and the counties in the district.  We have an eleven member board of directors comprised of local elected officials, local economic development organizations, and private industry.

Board of Directors

Norman "Buck" Holmes (President), Laramie County Commissioner
Wally Wolski (Vice President), Goshen County Commissioner
Steve Shockley (Secretary/Treasurer), Platte County Commissioner
Anja Bendel, Cheyenne LEADS
Josh Boudreau, Laramie Chamber Business Alliance
D. Sharon Fain, WYBrand Strategies
Ashley Harpstrieth, Goshen County Economic Development
Dave Paulekas, Laramie City Councilman
Heber Richardson, Albany County Commissioner










Untitled Document
© High Plains Economic District. All rights reserved. Website design by Wyoming Network, Inc.